Easy Cooking Video: Egg Free Vegan Breakfast Pizza Recipe

Egg Free Vegan Breakfast Pizza by The Allergy Chef

Can I share a really neat food-win with you? Our kids who can eat eggs and dairy were SO happy to enjoy this pizza. It never ceases to bring me a smile when everyone eating the food enjoys it, AND it’s safe for everyone to consume. It’s totally one of our core passions – full inclusion when it comes to eating meals. Today’s gluten free vegan pizza recipe features JUST Egg Substitute. As I’ve mentioned before, I don’t recommend eating these types of egg substitutes regularly due to the nature of the ingredients. I personally view these as more of a novelty food item to be enjoyed from time-to-time.

In today’s video, you’ll also get to hear the reactions from the kids as they sample the JUST Egg Substitute for the very first time.

Just Egg Ingredients: Water, Mung Bean Protein Isolate, Expeller-Pressed Canola Oil, Contains less than 2% of Dehydrated Onion, Gellan Gum, Natural Carrot Extractives (color) Natural Flavors, Natural Turmeric Extractives (color), Potassium Citrate, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Sugar, Tapioca Syrup, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Transglutaminase, Nisin (preservative).

Transglutaminase can be an issue for those who are Celiac or have gluten sensitivity, so be sure you know what’s OK for you before attempting to use JUST Egg Substitute.

We talked with JUST, and here’s what they told us:

We do not use gluten-derived ingredients, coconut, or sesame in Just Egg; however, we do not specifically test for these as they are not claims we make on the package.

Additionally, we use third party facilities to manufacture our products and we cannot guarantee that they are made on designated allergen-free lines. In order to mitigate the risk of incidental contact with allergens, the facilities always follow good manufacturing procedures and the lines are cleaned and sanitized between runs.

RAISE Members, be sure to click the read more button when you’re logged in for lots of extra details, cheese notes, dietary notes, and variations.

Allergy Status (Includes JUST Egg Substitute, and Some Dough & Cheese options)

Free From: Wheat/Gluten*, Dairy, Egg, Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Beans & Lentils, Berries, Buckwheat, Celery, Cinnamon, Citrus, Lupin, Mustard, Oat, Onion, Pea & Pea Protein, Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Seeds, Tapioca/Cassava/Yuca/Manioc

Friendly To: Vegan

Compatible With: Stone Fruit Free

Video player not working, or want the high quality download? Click here.

This content is for Silver, Platinum, Diamond, and Recipes Only members only. Please register to continue reading.
Log In Register