Easy Cooking Video: Egg Free Omelet Recipe

Egg Free Omelet by The Allergy Chef

Heads up, if you’re top 8 free, or allergic/intolerant to soy, this recipe won’t be for you today. This Egg Free Vegan Omelet recipe features the JUST Egg Substitute which is soy (and other plant) based. The Follow Your Heart egg substitute may be an option for you, however, be sure to check their online chart for the most up-to-date info.

Today’s vegan omelet recipe is a real victory as far as I’m concerned. Now, I don’t suggest you eat this everyday, as I’m not a huge fan of processed foods (see the ingredients below). While the JUST Egg Substitute is super cool, I have the personal take that it should be used in moderation. Moderation aside, how cool is this omelet?! This was the first one our allergy kid has eaten, possibly in his entire life. So big victory dance over here.

Just Egg Ingredients: Water, Mung Bean Protein Isolate, Expeller-Pressed Canola Oil, Contains less than 2% of Dehydrated Onion, Gellan Gum, Natural Carrot Extractives (color) Natural Flavors, Natural Turmeric Extractives (color), Potassium Citrate, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Sugar, Tapioca Syrup, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Transglutaminase, Nisin (preservative).

Transglutaminase can be an issue for those who are Celiac or have gluten sensitivity, so be sure you know what’s OK for you before attempting to use JUST Egg Substitute.

We talked with JUST, and here’s what they told us:

We do not use gluten-derived ingredients, coconut, or sesame in Just Egg; however, we do not specifically test for these as they are not claims we make on the package.

Additionally, we use third party facilities to manufacture our products and we cannot guarantee that they are made on designated allergen-free lines. In order to mitigate the risk of incidental contact with allergens, the facilities always follow good manufacturing procedures and the lines are cleaned and sanitized between runs.

In today’s Easy Cooking Video, we’ll be showing you a basic omelet you can make. From here, I encourage you to try different flavors and ingredients.

Allergy Status (Includes JUST Egg Substitute)

Free From: Wheat/Gluten*, Dairy, Egg, Tree Nut (including Coconut), Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Berries, Buckwheat, Celery, Cinnamon, Citrus, Garlic, Lupin, Mustard, Oat, Pea & Pea Protein, Potato (Nightshade Variety), Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Seeds, Squash & Gourd, Stone Fruits, Strawberry, Sweet Potato & Yam, Tapioca/Cassava/Yuca/Manioc, Tomato, Yeast

Friendly To: Diabetic, Vegan

Video player not working, or want the high quality download? Click here.

This content is for Silver, Platinum, Diamond, and Recipes Only members only. Please register to continue reading.
Log In Register