Dairy Free Key Lime Pie Drink Recipe (Vegan, Allergy Friendly)

Organic Key Lime Pie Drink by The Allergy Chef

Today I’m showing you how to make a delicious key lime pie drink. The most common question I hear: are key limes the same as limes? No, they aren’t. However, they’re mostly interchangeable, and most people never know the difference.

True key limes are smaller than regular limes, a bit more tart, and are more aromatic. It does take more of them to end up with the needed amount of juice in recipes (think key lime pie) but it’s worth it if you want an authentic experience.

Allergy Status

Free From: Wheat/Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy, Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Alliums, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Beans & Lentils, Berries, Buckwheat, Cane/Refined Sugar, Carrot, Celery, Cinnamon, Cruciferous, Garlic, Latex Cross Reactive Foods (H/M), Legume, Lupin, Mushroom, Mustard, Nightshade, Oat, Onion, Pea & Pea Protein, Potato (Nightshade Variety), Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Seeds, Squash & Gourd, Stone Fruits, Strawberry, Sweet Potato & Yam, Tapioca/Cassava/Yuca/Manioc, Tomato, Yeast

Friendly To: Diabetic, FPIES, Paleo, Vegan

Compatible With: GAPs, SCD

This content is for Silver, Platinum, Diamond (Weekly 1-on-1 Coaching), and Recipes Only members only. Please register to continue reading.
Log In Register
Share: