Bob’s Red Mill Classic Oat Crackers Review

Bob's Red Mill Classic Oat Cracker

These were a nice find recently. In addition to this sea salt flavor, there are other options available. Interestingly, I almost didn’t purchase these. On the ingredients, the oats are not listed as “gluten free oats” which was of concern, however, the product is certified gluten free. Strange, right? Needless to say, we’ve reached out to customer service for more details, and that information is below.

RAISE Members, be sure to log in for ingredient and allergen information below.

Kid Two: At first, the taste reminds me of wheat thins (for reference, he hasn’t eaten them in 15 years), but as I chew and they break apart, the texture isn’t the same as a wheat thin, from what I can remember. They taste good, but at the same time, also bland. I’d eat these if someone gave them to me, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy a box.

Kid Three: They’re OK. This cracker would be much better with a dip… maybe some guacamole and cheese like nachos. I’d say they’re good because of the aftertaste.

Kid Four: I don’t like it. The cracker tastes like onions. The flavour overall is wrong, and they’re also really hard.

The Papa: These are OK. They’re kind of bland…  maybe they would be good if you break them over a salad? They have potential.

Interesting Photo

I was a bit surprised by size of the box vs product amount in the package. Here you can see the package before we opened it, next to the box.

Bob's Red Mill Classic Oat Cracker

Ingredient & Allergen Information

This content is for Silver Trial Membership, Silver, Platinum, Diamond, and Recipes Only members only. Please register to continue reading.
Log In Register
Share: