How To: Make Vegan Chocolate Buttercream Frosting (Top 8 Free)

Top 8 Allergy Free, Vegan Chocolate Buttercream Frosting by The Allergy Chef

OK, today I’m sharing something SUPER special, straight from our award winning bakery! We’ve been told that our chocolate buttercream frosting recipe is thick, creamy, delicious, and you can’t tell it’s vegan and top 8 allergy free. In addition to the buttercream frosting recipe below, we’re also sharing a basic chocolate frosting recipe. This will allow you to SEE the difference in ingredients for the two types.

Whats The Difference Between Chocolate Frosting and Chocolate Buttercream Frosting?

The biggest difference between chocolate frosting and chocolate buttercream frosting will be the mouthfeel. Chocolate frosting is pretty comparable to vanilla frosting in terms of how it feels and performs. Chocolate buttercream frosting on the other hand feels richer in the mouth. There’s also a more intense chocolate flavor due to the difference in ingredients.

What Makes Frosting Vegan?

There are different styles of frosting, especially buttercream. There’s Swiss, French, American, Korean, and several others that are all popular. It’s not uncommon for some frosting recipes to use eggs. However, most frosting recipes will also call for butter.

By using vegan ingredients, you’ll be able to make delicious frosting that’s also vegan.

How To Make Top 8 Allergy Free Frosting

Making top 8 allergy free frosting is just like making vegan frosting. By using free-from ingredients as your base, you’ll be able to create a product that’s mega delicious.

Below you’ll find the recipe along with brand suggestions for different products that will meet your needs.

Allergy Status

Free From: Wheat/Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy, Tree Nut (including Coconut), Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Top 8 Allergens, Sesame, Alliums, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Beans & Lentils, Berries, Buckwheat, Carrot, Celery, Cinnamon, Citrus, Corn, Cruciferous, Garlic, Latex Cross Reactive Foods (H/M), Legume, Lupin, Mushroom, Mustard, Nightshade, Oat, Onion, Pea & Pea Protein, Potato (Nightshade Variety), Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Squash & Gourd, Stone Fruits, Strawberry, Sweet Potato & Yam, Tomato, Yeast

Friendly To: EOE, FPIES, Vegan

Compatible With: Corn Free, Seed Free, Tapioca/Cassava/Yuca/Manioc

This content is for Silver Trial Membership, Silver, Platinum, Diamond, and Recipes Only members only. Please register to continue reading.
Log In Register
Share: