Faux Tartar Sauce Recipe (Gluten Free, Vegan, Allergy Friendly)

Faux Tarter Sauce by The Allergy Chef

Allergy Status

Free From: Wheat/Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy, Tree Nut (including Coconut), Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Top 8 Allergens, Sesame, Alliums, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Berries, Buckwheat, Cane/Refined Sugar, Carrot, Celery, Cinnamon, Cruciferous, Garlic, Lupin, Mushroom, Mustard, Nightshade, Oat, Onion, Pea & Pea Protein, Potato (Nightshade Variety), Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Stone Fruits, Strawberry, Squash & Gourd, Sweet Potato & Yam, Tapioca/Cassava/Yuca/Manioc, Tomato, Yeast

Friendly To: Diabetic, EOE, Paleo, Vegan

Compatible With: Bean & Lentil Free, Legume Free, Seed Free

If you are mustard free and/or cruciferous free, you’ll need to make mayo at home or skip this recipe.

Let’s Talk Allergens

I’ve opted not to call this recipe legume free by default. Can it be? Yes, if you can have eggs. Where mayo is concerned, there are only a few commercial options and they will contain either egg, soy, or other legumes (usually chickpea). Most egg free brands will also contain seeds via an oil. Below we’ve listed some egg free mayo brand options.

If you’re brave and have the right tools to make mayo at home, you’ll be able to create something fantastic.

This content is for Silver, Platinum, Diamond (Weekly 1-on-1 Coaching), and Recipes Only members only.
Already a member? Log in here