Is frosting Paleo? I’m going to go out on a limb and say no… it’s not what the creators of the Paleo diet had in mind when they were telling us what our ancestors ate. I find it hard to believe that long ago they could make this paleo frosting recipe.
Perhaps we should be asking a different question: Can frosting be made Paleo compliant? YES. Absolutely yes! Today I’m going to share a frosting recipe with you that’s not only Paleo compliant, it’s also gluten free, vegan, top 8 allergy free, corn free, and AIP Paleo compliant. Yes, alllllll of those people can feast together.
Free From: Wheat/Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy, Tree Nut (including Coconut), Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Top 8 Allergens, Sesame, Alliums, Apple, Avocado, Banana, Beans & Lentils, Berries, Buckwheat, Cane/Refined Sugar, Celery, Citrus, Corn, Cruciferous, Garlic, Legume, Lupin, Mushroom, Mustard, Nightshade, Oat, Onion, Pea & Pea Protein, Potato (Nightshade Variety), Poultry, Red Meat, Rice, Seeds, Squash & Gourd, Strawberry, Sweet Potato & Yam, Tomato, Yeast
Friendly To: AIP Paleo, Diabetic, EOE, FPIES, Low Histamine, Paleo, Vegan